April 22

Guitar freeeeeeeak

I was born on April 22, 1981 @ 9:20 AM when the world is yet to pursue its technological advancements in the field of computers. Nothing much about me though… and just a little trivia, let me show you my related literatures regarding my birthday.

Aside from my frolicking birthday celebration, Earth Day is also celebrated every April 22. Earth Day was first observed in Spring of 1970. An estimated 20 million people nationwide attended festivities out of which came the largest grassroots environmental movement in U.S. history, and the impetus for national legislation like the Clean Air and Clean Water Acts. By the twentieth anniversary of that event, April 22, 1990, more than 200 million people in 141 countries participated in Earth Day celebrations.

The following facts are April 22 – recorded events, births, and deaths from Wikipedia.

Events

[edit]

Births

[edit]

Deaths

And so it is. 🙂

About this entry