How’s the bar?

asa1.JPG

As my younger sister calls it, “just for laughs”! This one is from the message board of the defunct http://www.pinoylaw.com. The “asa ka pa” part made me rofl! πŸ˜€ Haha!!! It’s rude though for onino to reply in that tone but… that’s just it. The bar is still the same bar exams – so, really, why would you ask that same “how’s the bar” question every year? πŸ™‚

Maybe because asking “silly” questions have become a culture for us Filipinos? I think so. Filipinos like to ask for obvious answers. Here are few of the usual stuff we Filipinos ask about:

  • Someone going to school dressed in school uniform @ 7:00 AM. Another person would ask – “papasok ka na?” (are you going to school?)
  • (This one’s my favorite) Si Pedro may dalang niyog. Nakasalubong ni Juan at tinanong: Pedro ano yang dala mo, niyog? πŸ˜€

My friend Cas told me that this trait is peculiar to many Filipinos. It is just like getting in touch and in constant communication, albeit silly, with one another. So, even how stupendous the question is… we still ask.

And for what reason? Haha! I am proudly Pinoy.

About this entry