An Incompetent Evidence of Identification

I was once asked to draft a Deed of Conditional Sale to be used during the pre-trial of a civil case. And so I obliged. Applying what I learned from law school, I placed the Acknowledgment portion at the end of the said document. And as usual, my boss would either rephrase or restate the contents of the whole document. I have learned to accept that as a matter of bureaucracy. Yes, it is.What struck my lazy head is that my boss would still insist on using the community tax certificate kind of identifying the parties to the instrument. I thus commented saying (with all that fresh-from-law-school-attitude-of-knowing-all) that the 2004 Rules on Notarial Practice no longer prescribe the use of community tax certificate as evidence of identification of parties to the instrument.

Read the rest of this entry…

About this entry