Aliwan Fest 2008

The Aliwan Festival is organized by the media outfit, Manila Broadcasting Company. The Aliwan Fiesta is actually made up of three parts, the beauty pageant known as the Reyna ng Aliwan, the Float competition and the street dance competition of the various festivals from all over Luzon Visayas and Mindanao. (From: www.byahilo.com)

I went to the Quirino Grandstand, Luneta at about 6:00 in the evening. It was already dark. With me is an Olympus e510 DSLR. The parade was awesome that you can instantly feel like dancing to the beat of the drums. The splash of colors were great. I saw a lot of people with cameras shooting like wherever in the crowd. It was fun and I hope to witness it next year while the summer sun is still up. And for my share of the photographs – here.

About this entry